My Cassette Life
My Cassette Life
Rock from Radio
0:00
-1:31:43

Rock from Radio

Tape #13

November 12, 1987 & March 22, 1991

Lots of great rock songs on this tape. I remember that some of the songs on the 1987 side of the playlist were songs that just ended up on the tape, even though I had no idea who the artists were or the names of the songs. I knew what I liked, and if I liked it enough, it went on the playlist. You might not even recognize some of the artists/songs.

Side One

  1. Dr. Feelgood - Motley Crue

  2. Bad reputation - Damn Yankees

  3. Welcome to the jungle - Guns N’ Roses

  4. Mean street - Van Halen

  5. Madalaine - Winger

  6. Down boys - Warrant

  7. Suicide blonde - INXS

  8. Lucky ones - Loverboy

  9. Youth gone wild - Skid row

  10. Heavy metal - Sammy Hagar

  11. Emotions in motion - Billy Squire

Side Two

  1. Children of the sun - Billy Thorpe

  2. No time to lose - Tarney Spencer Band

  3. Rock me - Great White

  4. Boys of summer - Don Henley

  5. One simple thing - Stabilizers

  6. Kick the wall - Jimmy Davis and Junction

  7. Why won’t you stay - Melvin James

  8. Farm on the freeway - Jethro Tull

  9. Ah Leah - Donnie Iris

  10. Closer to the heart - Rush

    Leave a comment

Discussion about this podcast

My Cassette Life
My Cassette Life
My personal library of digitized audio tracks and clips from my compact cassette tapes collection from all the way back to the late 1970's.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
David Garski