My Cassette Life
My Cassette Life
Door County 1986
0:00
-1:33:29

Door County 1986

Tape 1 - 1986

July 12, 1986 - Saturday night

Our campsite was THE campsite to be at after hours. There was always great music being played (courtesy of me and my mix tapes), there was always plenty of booze and lots of laughs.

This year, it was just us original five guys: Curt, Mike, Joe, Mark and me. We met Angel in Door County the year before, in 1985. This year, she brought two of her friends with her: Kelly and Maureen. Kris and Anne were also there. I can’t hear if Lori is on this recording or not.

Honestly, I loved getting compliments on my mix tapes. I remembering feeling that the radio stations and the commercials somehow took away from the continuing flow of energy of the moment. So I made cassette tapes with songs that people knew and liked. It really seemed to make a difference. Would you believe, I still have those tapes?

Leave a comment

0 Comments
My Cassette Life
My Cassette Life