My Cassette Life
My Cassette Life
Jayla
0:00
-1:33:49

Jayla

Acoustic Live at Borders Book Store - 2000

December 16, 2000

Nikki and Diane played all over Central Florida along with many other venues all over the state. After several months of “roadying” for the band, I eventually got asked to join as the new bassist. I knew all of their songs on both bass and guitar. Occasionally, I would join Nikki and Diane on stage for their acoustic nights at many of the local venues, including Borders Book Stores.

This cassette tape is very old. The recording was from 2000; and much of the quality of the recording has long since dissipated over time. I did my best to try to boost the treble, but it didn’t do much good. I recommend that when you listen to this track, that you boost the treble so it doesn’t sound so muddy.

Jayla - Acoustic

Nikki Thompson - Acoustic Guitars, Percussion and Vocals
Diane Kelly - Acoustic Guitars and Vocals
Dave Garski - Bass and Acoustic Guitar
This original recording was made on a compact stereo analog cassette tape recorder. Adjustments in tone were added for clarity. December 16, 2000. All rights reserved.

Leave a comment

0 Comments
My Cassette Life
My Cassette Life
Authors
David Garski