My Cassette Life
My Cassette Life
Jayla
0:00
-51:22

Jayla

Live at the House of Blues - 2000

December 6, 2000

I remember how well this show went for all of us. We were ready. This recording isn’t great, but you can hear most everything. I listen to how locked Tim and I were, and it just blows my mind. So grateful to have played with him on quite a few gigs that year. All of that hard work, rehearsals, late nights going over all of the songs - it all paid off when we played like we did on this night.

Jayla

Nikki Thompson - Guitars and Vocals
Diane Kelly - Guitars and Vocals
Mike Walker - Guitars
Dave Garski - Bass Guitar
Tim Kamak - Drums
This original recording was made on a compact stereo analog cassette tape recorder. December 6, 2000. All rights reserved.

Leave a comment

Discussion about this podcast

My Cassette Life
My Cassette Life
My personal library of digitized audio tracks and clips from my compact cassette tapes collection from all the way back to the late 1970's.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
David Garski