My Cassette Life
My Cassette Life
Jayla
0:00
-55:44

Jayla

Live acoustic show - 2000

December 8, 2000

After a successful show at the House of Blues two nights earlier, we were still pretty lit up from playing so much in such a short period of time. As an official member of Jayla, I earned the right to tag along and play a few acoustic shows with Nikki and Diane. This tape was from the Border’s book store in Winter Park, Florida. According to the beginning of this tape, Diane said that this was the second set, which means I either still have to find the tape with the first set, or I might not even have it. The search begins.

Jayla Acoustic

Nikki Thompson - Guitars and Vocals
Diane Kelly - Guitars and Vocals
Dave Garski - Guitars
This original recording was made on a compact stereo analog cassette tape recorder. December 8, 2000. All rights reserved.

Leave a comment

Discussion about this podcast

My Cassette Life
My Cassette Life
My personal library of digitized audio tracks and clips from my compact cassette tapes collection from all the way back to the late 1970's.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
David Garski