My Cassette Life
My Cassette Life
Nikki and Dave
0:00
-1:32:44

Nikki and Dave

Acoustic rehearsal - 2000

October 31, 2000

In an effort to build the cover song set list for acoustic gigs, I sat in with Nikki and Diane many times to learn songs with them. This audio clip was just Nikki and I working on everything from Amanda Marshall “Birmingham” to Sheryl Crow. We were knocking ‘em out, one by one. Nikki and I worked really well together on this stuff.

Jayla

Nikki Thompson - Guitars and Vocals
Diane Kelly - Guitars and Vocals
Mike Walker - Guitars
Dave Garski - Bass Guitar
Tim Kamak - Drums
This original recording was made on a compact stereo analog cassette tape recorder. Adjustments in tone were added for clarity. October 31, 2000. All rights reserved.

Leave a comment

Discussion about this podcast

My Cassette Life
My Cassette Life
My personal library of digitized audio tracks and clips from my compact cassette tapes collection from all the way back to the late 1970's.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
David Garski