My Cassette Life
My Cassette Life
Paisley Underground
0:00
-1:31:43

Paisley Underground

Rehearsal - 1996

May 21, 1996

I listened to this tape - and I find it staggering that I was only 32 years old at the time. It was a few days before my 33rd birthday. I think I was in the middle of working part time at the airport and the other, teaching guitar lessons at Sam Ash music on Lee road. I remember that I was going through a lot of transition with my income path back then. I don’t remember why I didn’t continue playing in this band, but I can only guess that it probably had something to do with the drummer being very weak in his playing. I don’t think I handled the situation very professionally.

The music Brian was writing was very good, and it had a lot of potential. When I listen to these songs now, I can hear that we desperately needed a much tighter drummer and perhaps a keyboard player.

Paisley Underground

Brian Eitniear - Guitars and Lead Vocals
Dave Garski - Bass Guitar and Vocals
Gary Harris - Drums
This original recording was made on a compact stereo analog cassette tape recorder. Adjustments in tone were added for clarity. May 21, 1996. All rights reserved.

Leave a comment

Discussion about this podcast

My Cassette Life
My Cassette Life
My personal library of digitized audio tracks and clips from my compact cassette tapes collection from all the way back to the late 1970's.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
David Garski