My Cassette Life
My Cassette Life
Jayla
0:00
-1:31:02

Jayla

Rehearsal - 2000

August 10, 2000

This recording is (apparently) the first official rehearsal with me on the bass - at least, that’s what’s written on the tape. I think that I already knew most of the songs pretty well. I remember that tiny room that Tim was renting. It barely fit his drums. Somehow we fit four people, microphone stands, a P.A. and guitars all in that little space.

Jayla

Nikki Thompson - Guitars and Vocals
Diane Kelly - Guitars and Vocals
Mike Walker - Guitars
Dave Garski - Bass Guitar
Tim Kamak - Drums
This original recording was made on a compact stereo analog cassette tape recorder. Adjustments in tone were added for clarity. August 10, 2000. All rights reserved.

Leave a comment

0 Comments
My Cassette Life
My Cassette Life
Authors
David Garski